Multimedia

Recorded Webinar

Alex – head of our application center – is presenting our wire- and arc-based additive manufacturing process highlighting the economic efficiency of the procedure used and the possibility to manufacture components additively with up to 60 percent of cost savings.

Repair with 3DMP®

In this video the first adopters of 3DMP® talk about the possibility to repair parts with 3DMP®.

Material variety of 3DMP®

In this video the first adopters of 3DMP® talk about the various materials that can be printed with 3DMP®.

Applications of 3DMP®

In this video the first adopters of 3DMP® explain briefly what kind of applications can be printed with 3DMP®.

Shapes and sizes of 3DMP®

Learn from the first adopters of 3DMP® what shapes and sizes can be printed with 3DMP®.

The new industry standard 3DMP®

3DMP® is the bridge between both technologies, welding and 3D printing and goes far beyond the classic scope of 3D printing. We concider the 3DMP® process as the new industry standard that fuses  three established components – arc welding process, computerised manufacturing and the established user interface. Together these revolutionize 3D metal printing.

Conventional manufacturing vs. 3DMP®

3DMP® can replace all classical manufacturing and processing methods for metal parts such as forming, cutting, joining, coating, milling, turning, etc. Comparing the conventional manufacturing of near-net-shape parts for mechanical finishing, 3DMP® is certainly the most economical efficient additive manufacturing method and saves up to 60 % of the production costs.

Premiere 3DMP® Forum 2018

The premiere of the 3DMP® Forum in June 2018 was a great success with nearly 200 participants and consistently positive feedback. The 3DMP® process has been introduced as the new industry standard.

3DMP® for easter

“Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is progress, working together is success.” – Henry Ford

The GEFERTEC arc603 and GEFERTEC arc605 machines as well as their smaller relatives are perfect manufacturing solutions for metalworking companies as well as for research and development institutions.

Wire instead of powder

In this interview, manager Tobias Röhrich explains the existing range of materials, why a new design is not necessarily indispensable, and how he imagines a fully automated additive process chain.

Berlin Brandenburg Innovation Award 2017

The jury of 17 selected the most sustainable and most marketable innovations from the total of 134 submissions. The jury was convinced from the advantages of the 3DMP® process: “the complex powder handling  is eliminated, material utilization is optimal, standard materials are available at low cost, the build-up rate is very high at up to 600 cm3 per hour the fast and economical production of even larger parts. “

GEFERTEC – 3DMP® prozess

GEFERTEC is the first and only company worldwide that provides the market with the revolutionary 3DMP® technology that is based on modern arc welding in the form of ready-to-use production machinery.

Worl premiere in Lupburg

FIT AG, one of the world’s leading manufacturer of directly additive-manufactured metal components, is the first customer relying on the 3DMP® process and the arc605 from GEFERTEC.

The revolution. 3DMP®

GEFERTEC develops new methods for the production of metallic parts that extend beyond the limits of conventional production processes, thereby offering unique possibilities to designers, engineers and companies.

STRATUM  the 3D printed chair

The STRATUM was produced using the innovative 3DMP® process. The design in the form of a lounge chair was 3D printed in one piece and is made entirely of aluminum. The concept is to realize shapes that are more expensive or unconvertible using other manufacturing methods.

Multimedia

Aufgezeichnetes Webinar

Alexander Riemann, Leiter des ApplicationCenter, präsentiert das draht- und lichtbogenbasierte Verfahren 3DMP®. Dabei zeigt er auf, wie mithilfe dieses wirtschaftlichsten additiven Verfahrens bis zu 60 Prozent der Hertsellungskosten gespart werden können.

Konventionelle Fertigung vs. 3DMP®

3DMP® kann alle klassischen Fertigungs- und Bearbeitungsverfahren für Metallteile, wie Umformen, Trennen, Fügen, Beschichten, Fräsen, Drehen usw. ablösen. Vergleicht man die konventionelle Fertigung von endkonturnahen Rohlingen für die mechanische Bearbeitung, ist 3DMP® sicher das wirtschaftlichste additive Verfahren und spart bis zu 60 Prozent der Herstellungskosten.

Premiere des 3DMP® Forums 2018

Die Premiere des 3DMP® Forums im Juni 2018 war mit knapp 200 Teilnehmern und durchweg positivem Feedback ein großer Erfolg. Das 3DMP®-Verfahren wurde als neuer Industriestandard vorgestellt.

Ostern mit 3DMP®

“Zusammenkunft ist ein Anfang. Zusammenhalt ist ein Fortschritt. Zusammenarbeit ist der Erfolg.” – Henry Ford

Mit den Maschinentypen arc603 und arc605 stehen sowohl den metallverarbeitenden Unternehmen als auch Forschungs- und Entwicklungseinrichtungen das perfekte Fertigungs-Tool zur Verfügung.

Draht statt Pulver

Im Interview erklärt Geschäftsführer Tobias Röhrich, welche Auswahl an Materialien besteht, warum Neukonstruktion hier nicht unbedingt gefragt ist, und wie er sich vollautomatisierte additive Prozessketten vorstellt.

Innovationspreisträger BB 2017

Die hochkarätig besetzte 17-köpfige Jury wählte aus insgesamt 134 Einreichungen die zukunfts- und marktfähigsten Innovationen aus. Die Jury war von den Vorteilen des 3DMP®-Verfahrens überzeugt: “Das aufwändige Pulverhandling entfällt. Die Werkstoffausnutzung ist optimal. Standardwerkstoffe sind zu niedrigen Kosten in Drahtform erhältlich. Die Aufbaurate ist mit bis zu 600 cm3 pro Stunde sehr hoch. Das Verfahren ist für die schnelle und wirtschaftliche Fertigung auch größerer Werkstücke geeignet.”

GEFERTEC – 3DMP®-Prozess

GEFERTEC ist weltweit das erste und einzige Unternehmen, das dem Markt die revolutionäre 3DMP®-Technologie auf Basis moderner Lichtbogentechnologie in Form von Produktionsmaschinen sofort verfügbar macht.

Weltpremiere in Lupburg

Die FIT AG, weltweit führender Hersteller von direkt additiv gefertigten Metallbauteilen, setzt als erster Kunde auf das 3DMP®-Verfahren und die arc605 von GEFERTEC. Schauen Sie selbst.

Die Revolution. 3DMP®

GEFERTEC entwickelt unabhängig von konventionellen Fertigungsmethoden neue Verfahren für die Herstellung von metallischen Bauteilen, die dem Designer, Ingenieur und Unternehmen einzigartige Möglichkeiten bieten.

STRATUM  der 3D-gedruckte Stuhl

Der STRATUM wurde mit dem innovativen 3DMP®-Verfahren hergestellt. Das Design in Form eines Loungechairs wurde in einem Stück 3D-gedruckt und besteht ausschließlich aus Aluminium. Das Konzept besteht darin, Formen zu realisieren, die mit anderen Herstellungstechniken kostenaufwendiger oder nicht umsetzbar sind.